I call it passion

Hey there bloggies!

Today I want to talk about something I like to call passion. Passion for life, sport, photography, competition, ect. Whatever it is inside of you that lights you up. The fire that drives you to keep fighting.

My passion is alive in my training and even just thinking about my training. I’ll find myself looking through workout logs with the biggest smile on my face you would have thought I just won the mega millions.

bilde 2

It’s what drives me to keep fighting every single day.

senior picture

It’s what makes me push myself in school. Knowing that I’m being given the opportunity to get a good education, because it is not a privilege.  I have years of learning ahead and that excites me. I’m heading on a path that will allow me to help others based on my experiences, education, and my passion.

squats

Not everyday is easy, I’ve learned that you need to keep fighting though. DO NOT LET THAT FIRE GO OUT. If it goes out, it’ll kick and scream until it’s shining bright again. I speak from experience as my fire went out after the death race and having pushed my body way past it’s present threshold. I wasn’t very healthy at that time and should not have been doing all I was. I took advantage of my body, of my health. I’m so lucky that my body kept going and got me through.

After years of neglect I’m finally working to restore a sense of balance in my life. It’s taken a long time but I’m finding that I’m using the fire inside to drive me. I’m using my passion of training to help me heal. I’m not sure exactly how I am going to do this or where I am going to end up for that matter BUT I know that by using my inner fire I will achieve what is best for me, for Sarah. For the first time in my life, I know it will work. I will say I’m scared and it is going to be a long process but a totally and completely worth it process.

Always fight and when you can’t let the fire inside take the reigns until you can.

 

What is your passion? Your fire?

3 thoughts on “I call it passion

    • It’s definitely a plus, but if not done moderately can turn into a huge negative for me! Thank you 🙂 That’s good that you enjoy running though, totally a great workout and just to clear your mind

Leave a Reply

