Long time no see

Hi everyone! Everyone who reads this blog, this is to YOU. You there. Thank you for reading. Here’s to an update of sorts. Prepare for randomness. First off, I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving.

thanksgiving

I know I did Winking smile

In all seriousness though, it was nice to spend a full day with family. I am very thankful for my family and the relationships I have with them. I’m also thankful for friends, education, my job, the amazing kiddos I babysit, what I have of my health, this blog, and many more.

It’s been a little while since I’ve posted. Heck, I’ve even been slacking on reading blogs too blog creepin. Honestly… I needed a break. I still kind of do, but I miss this so I’m trying. That’s all anyone can do right… try? Between medical (insert 6 doctor appointments last week alone, 3 this week, 4 next week — YEAH.), school, working, totaling my car, and pretty much wanting to sleep everysinglesecond of each day blogging or really social media has taken a major dive off my radar.

I’ll update on the ridiculous amount of doctors in my next post, but I’m doing ok. I’m trying. It could be worse, it could be better, but it definitely could be worse.

36943659413123342_pEBNRmaT_c

With all that is going on I will admit Ed’s voice has been very very strong. It’s becoming a daily occurrence of the negative voices popping into my head all throughout the day. Apparently he thinks that he can convince me, he is wrong. Because I’m pretty sure falling back into my behaviors for another round would be the worst thing possible for me mentally but also physically. Honestly I’m not sure how much more abuse my body can handle. I need to treat it with some respect and dignity, after all it has pulled me through quite the battle grounds.

Until next time, take care. Do not forget to love and appreciate yourself, and your health.

 

Best part about your Thanksgiving?!

What are you thankful for?

4 thoughts on “Long time no see

  1. I hope things get better for you *hugs*. I hate to read about all those appointments and how strong the ED feelings have been. It is really tough during the holidays as well, with the pressures of food and family members and lots of holiday gatherings, plus the colder weather. Glad you had a good Thanksgiving though!

  2. Dear friend, stay strong! You have to believe in yourself, and you will be fine! I am not in the same situation as you, but I understand, as my chest injury is flaring back up and preventing me from doing CrossFit. Back to yoga for a while and then probably not doing CFit at all anymore and just sticking to yoga, some short runs, and some heavy lifting once everything is healed.

    Keep your head up, drink coffee, and realize how lucky you are to be alive and walking 🙂

  3. You’ve got a powerful soul my friend and I know you’re gonna kick ED ass and continue onto greatness. I believe in you 100%!!! Stay strong girl, 2013 is gonna be YOUR year–it’s got NO time for ED–just room for awesomeness, adventures, and living to the fullest!!! 🙂
    I’m always here for you, you know that! <3<3 Sending love to you!

Leave a Reply

