Life lately

Hey guys! Before this post really gets underway I want to shout out to all of you amazing readers who either a) commented, b) emailed me, c) both, or d) just read my last two posts. Y’all are the best 🙂

Today marks the day of my first ever crossfit class. Now if you recall I had mentioned that I began getting into the world of Crossfit. I had been working with a coach at one of the local box’s just on getting some strength back, corrections for a few muscle imbalances, and of course the ‘elements’! It was great to get into a class as I had been meeting with coach at 10-11am and the last morning class was out at 10… so each time I went in and saw them working hard I wanted in. I wanted back into the routine of real hard work. Gosh I love this stuff, not just crossfit, but the lifestyle of fitness and pushing myself in general.

A few nights ago I was hit by a blast of inspiration and decided to write down all the words that mean something to my life and what I hope to do with my life. Some of what I came up with was:

  • Laugh
  • Smile
  • Breathe
  • Play
  • Sleep well
  • Move
  • Flexibility
  • Inspire
  • Respect
  • Lift
  • Learn
  • Believe
  • Motivate
  • Be better
  • Trust
  • Relax

Doing this was such an eye opener for me because I saw how much this lifestyle really means to me. Deep down in my soul I know that what I am doing and continue to do each day is benefiting me and my future. I work hard every day to better myself so that I can help others and motivate them to do the things that they love. After all, I truly believe that if you don’t love every minute of what your doing it’s not worth it. Sure, something might suck at the time but if your doing it for something that you love and it makes you happy overall then it’s worth it. For example, sitting in lecture for 5 hours sucks, but the degree will be well worth it. Burpee’s are ridiculous, but fitness feels amazing. Heck, health feels amazing. Or it did feel amazing, but that’s a story for another day. Right now I’m focused 99% on the positive, not on my medical shenanigans.

People, go after your dreams. It’s worth it. Your dreams are worth it. YOU are worth it.

Dream. Live. Create.

Much love, enjoy your night!

8 thoughts on “Life lately

  1. Hooray :). I love this post and I’m glad you’re writing again (I have been reading!). I’m glad you’re getting into CrossFit and seeking that environment because I know it’s for you, it’s challenging but worth it and it’s not quite the same doing it on your own. I love how you wrote down those words too, all very true :).

    • Yippie 😉 Awh, thank you, Amy! I’m glad your glad! It’s totally a perfect fit and nope not the same as doing it on your own you’ve got that right! 🙂

    • Yes, I had been doing crossfit but only one on one with a coach – just the elements and some specifics to get my body back into a program mode. Now I’m actually in the group WOD classes 🙂

      When you tried the class what did you think about it (besides the meaning – which is just pure awesome!)

      • I really liked it, boy was I more sore than I had ever been though. It took like three days to get over it. I couldn’t believe how out of breathe I was. that blew me away, I have never done such a short but intense workout. wish I could afford it

      • Which box did you check out? Feel free to text me that answer because we don’t want any creeeepers! It’s such a great workout, and also just in general the community of people! Buuuut yes, so much $$$

Leave a Reply

