Little things that make me swoon

Hey there buttercups!

For those of you (like me) who are on spring break this week I hope your enjoying it and taking in some good relaxation as the week comes to an end. For those of you who have next week off I’m a bit jealous get ready to recharge your internal batteries.

Today I wanted to do a simple yet fun for me at least post. I’m going to shed some insight on the little things that make me smile big and jump with joy (both inside and out)!

The sunshine that New Hampshire has been blessed with this past week!

New Lululemon goodies.

The Mat

Insert the best yoga mat ever. I’ve been practicing a lot lately and found that the little grippies on my Gaiam mat drive me nutzo into crazy lady status. Thanks, Lululemon for never letting me down.

Oh, uhm, Lulu headbands rock too. First headband ever to not slide right off my oddly shaped head. End of story.

Harney & Sons Hot Cinnamon Spice and everything nice

87e0bbaa641111e2b8e822000a1fbcc7_7

Tea in general. Speaking of tea, check this stuff out. Holy crap your taste buds will thank me.

Selfies.

Sweet potatoes.

Hitting a PR in the weight room.

Essie nail polish.

Motivational quotes like this one. Total truth.

tumblr_lw4d5t4DSu1qke924o1_500

But, when all else fails. Sorry I’m not sorry.

thats whats up

Reading. The Hunger Games, Paleo books, George Orwell, Fahrenheit 451, The Common Law, Fire Starter Sessions.. just to name a few. The list is too long, that WOULD bore you. Maybe I’ll make a tab on it, but probably not lets just be honest here.

Spotify. If you don’t have this yet, get it, for your own sanity and sense of mind.

Did I mention selfies? More like bun-head. Let’s settle with bun head. Sounds way cooler.

9f2a872c7cfe11e2a15422000a9f19a4_7

 

What makes you swoon?

Burpees or…?

Bun head or ponytail?

7 thoughts on “Little things that make me swoon

  1. Most of those things make me swoon, except tea. I just can’t get into it. I’m a coffee girl :). And I like it very dark, very strong, very sweet. I’ve never been to lululemon or had their products, their mats look nice and I do practice a lot so it might be worth it, but I heard the one here is kinda snotty so I don’t know that I want to spend my money there, you know? I may test a friend’s mat then order online if I want one to avoid having to deal with em…

    I love sweet potatoes lately too! Bake em in the microwave, good stuff! Glad you seem to be doing well 🙂

    • I used to hate coffee, and then I grew to hate tea, and now I’m obsessed with both. Dark and strong coffee is the bomb. They can be snotty and it definitly varies store to store. I’ve been to very well and professionally run stores and then a few on the far other end of the spectrum. Online is a win-win. 🙂 Sweet potatoes will be my downfall (only because I’m actually turning orange….) LOL

    • :)) I have come to conclusion that it’s all about GETTING AFTER IT. I hear you on the coffee (3+ cups a day… whoops). Seriuosly check out the harney and son’s or white heron! Let me know if you find a good one

  2. ahh I’ve been wanting a lulu mat for so long now! Might have to take the plunge..
    also, which headband doesn’t slide for you? I got one and unfortunately it did not stay like I’d hoped. But maybe your suggestion will be better!

    • Hey Molly! Thanks for stopping by, first off 🙂 I highly recommended this lulu mat, it’s a bit heavier than other mats but the cushioning and grip (considering it’s flat vs. little grippies) is awesome. For headbands I’m a fan of the swiftly headband also by lulu, but make sure to wear it pretty close to your forehead or it will probably fall right off! Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

