Little things I’ve been loving

Thank you guys for your support and welcome back wishes after my much needed catch up. You’re the best.

Today’s post is all about the little things that I’ve been loving. It’s crappy weather outside (read: rainy, humid, and quite hot) and I need some positivity to life the funk that I’m in as well. As you will soon see I think every single picture in this post is from instagram, which please do note I am still completely and fully obsessed with. Obsessed is probably an understatement.

Berries.

berries

Coffee (shocker), more specifically Green Mountain Vermont Country Blend.

Lifting.

Sunshine.

sunshine

This quote… “To believe in something, and not to live it, is dishonest.” Gandhi.

This quote…. (yes it’s a coaster) 😉

quotee

Long walks.

Free time with being off from school for the summer semester.

Coconut butter on everything.

dinner

Case and point, empty jar. Bummer. Now I’m sad.

gone

Yoga.

And most importantly, rest.

What have you been loving as of late?

Coconut butter, yes or no? If yes, what paired with or just by the spoonful?

Any new favorite coffee blends?

10 thoughts on “Little things I’ve been loving

  1. I like that quote on the coaster and how you made it unique instead of just slapping a picture inside like the directions say :). Lately I have been drinking a lot of Caribou coffee and also the Starbucks Pike’s Place blend, they are both really good.

    I’ve never had coconut butter.

    • Amy, I know right so unique – although I cannot take credit this was at a good friends house! Such a genius she is. 😉

      Mmmm Caribou and Starbuck’s are always wonderful choices! Please buy yourself some coconut butter, stat. Well, if you’re a fan of coconut oil and flesh. I know some people struggle with the texture. Let me know if you do 🙂

    • Awh, Alex I love hearing from you more too. It makes me so happy 🙂 Aaaaand you are no failure… You’re simply just super busy! Now that the whole 30 is going on for you though perhaps it’s a great time to give it a go?!

  2. It’s good to see you blogging! Lately I’ve been loving animals (pet sitting today) and COFFEE. The house I’m pet sitting at has a cool coffee maker… a Senseo, which makes Dutch coffee that has froth on the top. Pretty bomb!

    I have never tried coconut butter!

    • Pet sitting is great, so fun and brightens your day right up… and who doesn’t love COFFEE 😉 Mmmm frothy coffee is the bomb you’ve got that right.

  3. Pingback: WIAW: the first | Do Work n' Destroy

Leave a Reply

