A manifesto for my life

I was looking through old journals, you know those notebooks that keep piling up but tend to never be looked back through? I decided to take a peak, I wanted to see how much I’ve grown and where I still struggle. While going through I began to notice certain patterns, specific phrases or words, and ideas that really stuck out to me. From this I decided heck why not create a manifesto for my life.

I mean who doesn’t love a good manifesto?! For one, the Lululemon one printed all over their bags is a favorite of mine – but still I wanted something more personal. I wanted something that was original to me.

Over the past few years I’ve really began to develop my own niche. I know what I like and you best believe I know what I don’t like. The things that make me happy and things that just piss me off. With that being said I do believe in constantly pushing yourself and evolving as a person. It’s always good to look into new things that spark an interest, and let go of things that no longer serve you.

For right now, this is my manifesto.

tumblr_mcxgvnoOQF1rvs3qfo1_500

Do work. Fight hard. Live good. Stay focused. Don’t worry. Lift heavy. Food is fuel. Enjoy movement. Be mobile. Laugh. Don’t save anything for the run back. Push yourself, mentally and physically. Stop and listen. Drink water. Tell people how much they mean to you. Work for it every.single.day, Do deadlifts. Allow rest. Espresso is always better than coffee. Take action. Be humble. Be even more humble. Don’t even consider giving up. Take naps. Eat good food. Enjoy good food. Trust people. Say thank you. Slow down when need be, speed up when you can. Ask for help. Give when nobody is watching. Practice lifting form. Form > weight. Constantly work on mental strength. Ignite passion. Leave the past behind. Don’t quit, can’t fail.

 

If you were to write a manifesto for your life, what’s one thing that would definitely be included?

What do we have in common?

4 thoughts on “A manifesto for my life

    • LOL yes laugh or cringe – that’s actually a pretty darn good description of what happens…. Whoops. The things we thought when we were younger….

      Please do create one 🙂

Leave a Reply

